Related Topics

Answered By: Library Reviewer
Last Updated: Oct 16, 2014     Views: 67

Those abbreviations refer to the different stack levels and sub levels of the Library:

SL1 = Stack Level 1

LL1 = Lower Level 1

SL2 = Stack Level 2

SL3 = Stack Level 3

LL2 = Lower Level 2

For more information about the layout of the Library and for maps, see page 22 and following in our Law Library Guide here.

Live Chat

More Ways to Ask Us
Text: 202.999.3685  
Reference: 202.994.6647 
Circulation: 202.994.6648   

Submit a Question

Please give an e-mail address so we know where to send your answer. We will not share it.
Your Question
Your Info
Fields marked with * are required.